The "View-Master" viewers favori envoyer


View Master is currently property of the Mattel group.

Its system is based since the beginning (1938) on the use of small hard-bound discs, on the circumference of which small slides are. The slides are obviously arranged by two (not completely identicals, but you know it since you did not fail to read the article devoted to stereoscopy; - D), symmetrically compared to the axle of the disc.

Viewmaster




A big difference between the Lestrade system and View Master is in the contents of the catalogue. View Master while take over its direct competitor True-Vue at the beginning of the fifties, acquired the rights of use of views extracted from theDisney movies.



The first viewer (A) take up the shape of the disc, and it should be opened into two to slip the disc there. While having never seen, I don’t know how is made the rotation of the disc. This viewer was exclusively manufactured in the USA. It is quasi untraceable in France, because its manufacture stopped in 1944, and to say as much that during this period one had another thing to do in Europe to watch views in relief.





The second model (B) of viewer is rather similar to the precedent. The plastic changes. The introduction in Europe starts with manufacture in the United Kingdom. This model is manufactured until 1948.






Viewmaster

The third model (C) changes radically of shape. It is more angular and especially appears a lever making it possible to make turn the disc. This model is manufactured for a more long time, until 1956. It is the first with being manufactured in Belgium.




In 1956, the model C is replaced by the E, until 1960.


Viewmaster
Model E (1956-1960)


Viewmaster
Model F (1959-1966) with built in light
Viewmaster
Viewmaster
Model G (1959-1977) :


The model “G” is most current and corresponds to the great period of success of the system in France. It is out of very solid plastic. There exist variants of colours and inscriptions. Mine is marked “Sawyers”, but other variants bear the brand “GAF”. This model was produced in great number in the USA as in Belgium, until 1977.


Viewmaster
Model H (1966-1981)


Viewmaster
Model J (1984-1996) manufactured in Belgium


Viewmaster
Model J - Set "Pocahontas " (1994)


Viewmaster
Model K (1975-1984) only manufactured in Belgium
Viewmaster
Model M (1986-1990)



Viewmaster
Mickey Mouse (1989-1996)


Viewmaster
Model N (since 1992)


Viewmaster
Viewmaster
Current Model ( since 2000)



Contrary to Lestrade, View Master is a complete system which also makes it possible to manufacture its own views and to project them. Stereo cameras “Sawyer' S” made it possible (I speak in the past tense one, because I have the impression not exist any more for more than 25 years) to take slides on film 35 mm. A kit of assembly made it possible to cut the views and to insert them in discs out of cardboard. The system was supplemented by several mono or stereo projectors. I have the mono version: Deluxe Projector.

Viewmaster






New items View-Master on EBAY US USA


New items View-Master on EBAY UK UK


New items View-Master on EBAY France France


New items View-Master sur EBAY Germany Allemagne

Les visionneuses "View-Master" favori envoyer


View Master est actuellement propriété du groupe Mattel.

Son système est basé depuis le début (1938) sur l'utilisation de petits disques cartonnés, sur le pourtour desquels se trouvent de petites diapositives. Les diapositives sont bien evidemment disposées par deux (pas tout à fait indentiques, mais vous le savez puisque vous n'avez pas manqué de lire l'article consacré à la stéréo ;- D ), symétriquement par rapport à l'axe du disque.

Viewmaster




Une grande différence entre le système Lestrade et le View Master se situe dans le contenu du catalogue. View Master en rachetant son concurrent direct True-Vue aux début des années 50, a acquis les droits d'utilisation de vues extraites des films Disney.



La première visionneuse (A) épouse la forme du disque, et il faut l'ouvrir en deux pour y glisser le disque. N'en ayant jamais vu, je ne sais pas comment se fait la rotation du disque. Cette visionneuse à été exclusivement fabriquée aux USA. Elle est quasi introuvable en France, car sa fabrication a cessé en 1944, et autant dire que durant cette période on avait autre chose à faire en Europe que de regarder des vues en relief.



Le second modèle (B) de visionneuse est assez semblable au précédent. La matière plastique change. L'introduction en Europe commence avec la fabrication en Grande Bretagne. Ce modèle est fabriqué jusqu'en 1948.




Viewmaster
Modèle C (1946-1955) : Le troisième modèle(C) change radicalement de forme. Il est plus anguleux et surtout apparaît un levier permettant de faire tourner le disque. Ce modèle est fabriqué plus longuement, jusqu'en 1956. Il est le premier à être fabriqué en Belgique.


En 1956, le modèle C est remplacé par le E, jusqu'en 1960.


Viewmaster
Modèle E (1956-1960)


Viewmaster
Modèle F (1959-1966) à éclairage intégré
Viewmaster
Viewmaster
Modèle G (1959-1977) :


Le modèle "G" est le plus courant et correspond à la grande période de succès du système en France. Il est en plastique très solide. Il existe des variantes de couleurs et d'inscriptions. Le mien est noté "Sawyers", mais d'autres variantes portent la marque "GAF". Ce modèle a été produit en grand nombre aux USA comme en Belgique, jusqu'en 1977.


Viewmaster
Modèle H (1966-1981)


Viewmaster
Modèle J (1984-1996) fabriqué en Belgique


Viewmaster
Modèle J - Ensemble "Pocahontas " (1994)


Viewmaster
Modèle K (1975-1984) fabriqué uniquement en Belgique
Viewmaster
Modèle M (1986-1990)



Viewmaster
Visionneuse Mickey Mouse (1989-1996)


Viewmaster
Modèle N (depuis 1992)


Viewmaster
Viewmaster
Modèle actuel ( depuis 2000)



Contrairement à Lestrade, View Master est un système complet qui permet aussi de fabriquer ses propres vues et de les projeter. Des appareils photos stéréo "Sawyer's" permettaient (je parle au passé, car j'ai l'impression que cela n'existe plus depuis plus de 25 ans) de prendre les diapositives sur film 35 mm. Un kit de montage permettait de couper les vues et de les insérer dans des disques en carton. Le système était complété par plusieurs projecteurs mono ou stéréo. Je possède la version mono : Deluxe Projector.

Viewmaster






Nouveaux objets View-Master sur EBAY FRANCE France

Nouveaux objets View-Master sur EBAY ROYAUME-UNI UK
Nouveaux objets View-Master sur EBAY ALLEMAGNE Allemagne
Nouveaux objets View-Master sur EBAY ETATS-UNIS USA