The Lestrade viewers (made in France) favori envoyer


At the beginning of the sixties, the two leaders on the French market became “Lestrade” and “View Master”.

Lestrade is a french brand, whereas “View Master” is American. If the two systems are incompatible technically, they are rather complementar one of the other, since their catalogues are not redundant.

catalogue catalogue
The Lestrade catalogues in 1965 and 1973

Currently, the two systems still exist. Lestrade is installed at Vic de Bigorre (and in the passing, does not answer the E-mails!). The system uses views arranged in parallel on the edges of a rectangular cardboard. The transition of a view is done by displacement of the plate vertically.

Bakelite viewer

Lestrade


Viewer Simplex

It is the basic model. The viewer is made out  of a plastic of only one colour. This viewer will evolve a little during its existence. The materials will change a little and its packaging will adapt to the graphics modes.




Lestrade
 Lestrade
Models light blue and ivory
Lestrade 
Lestrade

More recent models green and red (Seventies). There are no more apparent screws of this side.



Suprex viewer

It is about the Luxe model. It is rather rare to find it on the secondhand trades. It is possible to adjust sharpness while making slide the two eyepieces. The cursor allowing this adjustment is between and above the two eyepieces. The lever which advances the card of views finds behind the viewer and falls under the fingers of the right hand. The eyepiece are out of a plastic of a colour different from that moreover of the viewer. I do not know if there exist various colours.
Lestrade

Other Lestrade accessories

The catalogue of 1973 presents several accessories intended for the watching or the projection of slides 24 x 36 or 4 x 4 (because at that time, Lestrade sells pockets of 4 or 6 slides 24 x 36 and pockets of 4 slides 4 x 4), but it presents also the Projex intended to project into mono, some views of the Lestrade cards. A Kit intended to the children, called “Cineramondex” gathers a projector and a screen.




Lestrade Lestrade

Projector Projex and Cineramondex (extract catalogue 1973)



Lestrade
Diaporex viewer for slides






New items Lestrade on EBAY US USA


New items Lestrade on EBAY UK UK


New items Lestrade on EBAY France France


New items Lestrade sur EBAY Germany Allemagne

Les visionneuses Lestrade (made in France) favori envoyer


Au début des années 60, les deux leaders sur le marché français devenaient "Lestrade" et "View Master".

Lestrade est une marque française, alors que "View Master" est américain. Si les deux systèmes sont incompatibles techniquement, ils sont assez complémentaires l'un de l'autre, puisque leurs catalogues se sont pas redondants.


catalogue catalogue
Les catalogues Lestrade en 1965 et 1973

Actuellement, les deux systèmes existent toujours. Lestrade est installé à Vic de Bigorre . Le système utilise des vues disposées parallèlement sur les bords d'une carte cartonnée rectangulaire. Le passage d'une vue se fait par déplacement de la plaque verticalement .

Visionneuse en bakélite

Lestrade


Visionneuse Simplex
Il s'agit du modèle de base. La visionneuse est faite d'un plastique d'une seule teinte. Cette visionneuse évoluera un peu au cours de son existence. Les matériaux changeront un peu et son packaging s'adaptera aux modes graphiques.


Lestrade
 Lestrade
Modèles bleu clair et ivroire

Lestrade 
Lestrade
Modèles vert et rougeplus récents (Années 70). Il n'y a plus de vis apparentes de ce coté.


Visionneuse Suprex
Il s'agit du modèle Luxe. Il est assez rare de le trouver sur les brocantes. Il est possible de régler la netteté en faisant coulisser les deux oculaires. Le curseur permettant ce réglage se trouve entre et au-dessus des deux oculaires. La manette qui fait avancer la carte de vues se trouve derrière la visionneuse et tombe sous les doigts de la main droite. Les oculaire sont d'un plastique d'une couleur différente de celle du reste de la visionneuse. Je ne sais pas s'il existe différents coloris.
Lestrade

Autres accessoires Lestrade
) Le catalogue de 1973 présente plusieurs accessoires destinés au visionnage ou à la projection de diapos 24 x 36 ou 4 x 4 (car à cette époque, Lestrade vend des pochettes de 4 ou 6 diapositives 24 x 36 et des pochettes de 4 diapositives 4 x 4), mais il présente aussi le Projex destiné à projeter en mono, les vues des cartes Lestrade. Un Kit à destination des enfants, dénommé "Cineramondex" regroupe un projecteur et un écran.


Lestrade Lestrade
Projecteur Projex et Cineramondex (extrait catalogue 1973)

Lestrade
Visionneuse Diaporex pour diapositives






Nouveaux objets Lestrade sur EBAY FRANCE France

Nouveaux objets Lestrade sur EBAY ROYAUME-UNI UK
Nouveaux objets Lestrade sur EBAY ALLEMAGNE Allemagne
Nouveaux objets Lestrade sur EBAY ETATS-UNIS USA